How far would you go to win back your magic?

Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage’s duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. There’s just one problem: his magic is gone . . .

Get The Book! Get The Audiobook!


Magic Is A Con Game

Faced with life as a servant if he can’t prove his worth as a mage, sixteen year old Kellen falls back on his cunning in a bid to avoid total disgrace. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a different path.

Ferius Parfax is one of the mysterious Argosi – a traveller who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She’s difficult and unpredictable, but she may be Kellen’s only hope…

The first in a rich and compelling fantasy series, from the author of the much-loved Greatcoats series, bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat.

Audio Excerpt

Praise for Spellslinger

Bonus Content

Alternate Four of Chalices

This was the original design for one of the interior card images. It was changed because the look was deemed too dark for the rest of the visual design of the series.

The Septagram

The Jan’Tep System of Magic is based on seven fundamental forces, shown here. This appears in the hardback editions of the book.

Want More Bonus Content?

Additional information

Available Formats

Hard Cover, Soft Cover, Ebook, Audiobook


English, Czech, Dutch, Danish, French, Italian, Hungarian

Category ,

The Spellslinger Series

Spellslinger News

Spellslinger in Audiobook!
Spellslinger in Audiobook!
The entire Spellslinger series is coming out in audio, with each book ... Read More
Spellslinger in North America!
Spellslinger in North America!
After coming out in English, French, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, Czech, Turkish, and ... Read More

Foreign Editions